• 1 Post By Sinecure

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-09-2017, 10:20 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
lKoRTy is on a distinguished road
Default Windshield defect?

After a few week of driving the new car I started to notice ripple effect when looking at straight lines ahead, whether it's a building or piece of a trip of a car ahead - especially visible during bright sunlight.
Two questions:
1 - all windshields have an acceptable margin of imperfection, so is it possible to 'measure' it and compare, since it would probably be hard to point out to service guys/salesman?
2- could something like that be replaced under warranty?

2014 Q50S AWD Hybrid - old
2017 Q50S AWD RS400 - new
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-09-2017, 10:37 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Q50SHybridAusTex is on a distinguished road
Garage

I'm no expert but I assume that it would fall under warranty as a manufacturing defect. As long as you can demonstrate the defect to your service manager/service tech, you should be good. Good luck!

Current:

2014 Q50 Hybrid Sport
2016 QX80 Limited

Previous:

2012 M37 Sport
2013 QX56
2006 M35
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-09-2017, 01:15 PM
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 51 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 471 Post(s)
Sinecure is on a distinguished road

Are you wearing polarized sunglasses when you see this? Not saying you're not seeing that, just that polarized lenses have weird effects on auto glass.
rpiotro likes this.

I'm a salesperson at an Infiniti Dealer in the Bay Area. Since many interweb jockeys think all salesmen are untruthful scum, certain users here suggested I put in a signature so you can completely disregard everything I say. YMMV. Click Here to see what customers think of me.

You can PM or Email Me if you are around Northern California and want help with your Infiniti purchase decision.