User Tag List

18Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
post #1 of 31 (permalink) Old 01-31-2019, 08:27 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)

Default engine possibilities

Ok so I was digging around and reading an older thread that seemed to spark some controversy. As some of you know I am a complete noob to this car tune stuff so my main goal is to really sit and read as much as I can from the community that does this as their hobby. One of the main things that attracted me to owning another one of these cars is aesthetics but also what I was seeing some people doing with the engine platform. I may be wrong but from my perspective anytime you mod something to make it perform at a higher pace you would need to reenforce existing structures of what you are putting a heavier demand on. With that said and lets say money was not an issue what kind of things would need to be swapped out, what are the costs of doing this and what is the absolute max you could expect to see.

Lets say for argument sake (again I have no clue about pricing) you dropped x amount into your engine build and got Y WHP and WT gains at some point does it not warrant maybe just moving to a faster stock car? By this I mean if your engine mods plus the original car were the same price as a faster stock car.

edited - for spelling

2019 White Q50s Redsport AWD
Bone Stock

Last edited by boogie; 01-31-2019 at 08:52 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 31 (permalink) Old 01-31-2019, 09:23 PM
Q50 Addict

Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Quoted: 686 Post(s)

Garage

2016+:

W/O tune 407/401, +80 tq @2700, +40 HP @5,000. (So good I almost considered not getting the tune)

With tune: 426 HP/459 Torque, +149 torque at 3000 RPM, +65 HP at 5600 RPM

Rims. $2500
Z1 Front Rotors. $498
Z1 Rear Rotors $648
FI exhaust sys. $3350 (don't skimp on this)
AMS heat exchanger $799
AMS CAI $499 (only need with a tune)
Z1 EcuTek tune. $1115