Infiniti Q50 Forum banner

2020 Infotainment Issues

9K views 45 replies 14 participants last post by  rpiotro 
#1 ·
Hello. I’m new to the Q50. I just leased a 2020 Q50RS w/ ProActive. Got a sweet deal on a ‘20 while looking for a ‘19 to replace my ‘17 Q60RS.
A couple issues I’ve found with the new infotainment system. I thought I’d start a thread.
  • Sirius/XM screen locks up. Although you can still change channels the screen does not update the text/graphics until a reboot (car off/on).
  • Unable to connect to update maps over WiFi. It keeps telling me to connect to a WiFi network even though I am. I will try this from my house as the last couple times I’m connecting via my cell hotspot. Checking System Software updates works fine from hotspot.
I tried to see if updates were available for the Infotainment but it says it’s up to date.
Overall the new 2020 Infotainment is very nice. I’ve had some time to play with Android Auto. Infiniti is way behind on its tech so the update was a nice addition over my ’17 Q60RS.

#3 ·
<Milky Way>

Reactions: Pillboy
#4 ·
The Costco candy boxes had some of those in them and some kids actually took them (Halloween)...not enough of them, but it surprised me that any did.

#5 ·
<3 Musketeers>

#8 ·
Feel like I'm missing a joke somewhere...... <Three Musketeers>

#10 ·
They are all candy bars. Snickers, Milky Way, 100 Grand, Three Musketeers. Granted, it was a poor joke.

#18 ·