Infiniti Q50 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, looking for help trying to upgrade my 2015 Q50S stock exhaust (axle-back)... also my first mod. Are there any exhaust cheaper than $600 that are worth looking into? I love how the helmholtz sounds but can't justify the cost to the wife. I was looking at the rev9 but saw some posts warning about the type of metal it is and that it will corrode. I live in NY and the car is my daily driver. I don't like muffler delete cause it's too loud for my taste. I like the helmholtz cause it's loud when it needs to be. Please advise, I'm new to this and don't know much. (Hopefully the cheaper it is I can add diffuser and splitter馃槉)

Registered
Oh god, another one that needs approval from the wife. I would sell her car and use the money to drop a SuperCharger on your Q. Trust me, she will respect you more after. I'd also go with a loud exhaust, that way when she complains about the money you've spent you can just floor it and drown out the noise. I've had 3 successful marriages I know of what I speak.

lol, I'm just kidding I haven't been married 3 times. I always have to bust balls when someone mentions that the wife won't like it, I'm just having fun with you and I'm bored at work. Other than that I have nothing to contribute. Some serious modders on this forum will chime in with useful knowledge shortly.

I'm actually looking at the Infiniti sport exhaust myself, but it's over $600.

Registered
Screw it! Put a full FI exhaust system in it for $3400. It's fairly quiet except cold start. She may not notice it. But you get 2 MPG and a good amount of power!
How long have you been married? Lol. When you get things you want to just divide by 2 (or more). Worked for me!

Registered
Maybe I'm missing something but Rev9 doesn't have exhausts for the Q50 from what I can see on their website.

Registered
Discussion Starter #8