Infiniti Q50 Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
608 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Its that time of year here in Canada, winter has hit. I've been driving my beast for the 3 years in winter I've owned her and its taking a tow with rock chips and mileage. This year I picked up a winter beater so time to put her into storage sleep. Just washed her quick and filled her up and threw in the fuel stabilizer. 6 month hibernation. Threw in some dryer sheets inside, going to put some Irish Spring bars on the tires (lol pretty sure these do nothing to scare off mice and its just a myth)

Throwing on a trickle charger on her and theres 2 settings. AGM or Standard.

I looked on the battery and can't see any info besides Q-85 and noticed theres a bunch of lil turnable caps on the battery so I assume its standard and not AGM.

Can someone confirm?

·
Super Moderator
Newport, Oregon
9,810 Posts
It's a standard lead/acid battery.

·
Registered
608 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It's a standard lead/acid battery.
Thanks Avedis. Weird how it says "STOP/START on it" when we dont have that function unless 2.0T

·
Registered
3,464 Posts
Its that time of year here in Canada, winter has hit. I've been driving my beast for the 3 years in winter I've owned her and its taking a tow with rock chips and mileage. This year I picked up a winter beater so time to put her into storage sleep. Just washed her quick and filled her up and threw in the fuel stabilizer. 6 month hibernation. Threw in some dryer sheets inside, going to put some Irish Spring bars on the tires (lol pretty sure these do nothing to scare off mice and its just a myth)

Throwing on a trickle charger on her and theres 2 settings. AGM or Standard.

I looked on the battery and can't see any info besides Q-85 and noticed theres a bunch of lil turnable caps on the battery so I assume its standard and not AGM.

Can someone confirm?