Infiniti Q50 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,949 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,882 Posts
Nicely done bro! Need the guide for the LEDs! These DIYs should be stickied!

Btw, is there any reason for changing out to K&N? There shouldnt be any real gain right?

·
Premium Member
3,008 Posts
Installed a whole bunch of stuff.

- Rubber Car Mats and Trunk Mat
- Wheel Locks
- Nitrogen in tires
- K&N Air filters
- LEDs for all remaining halogen bulbs.
Great job!

·
Registered
395 Posts
I work in the industry, even the Tire Rack will admit that there are no MEASURABLE benefits to Nitrogen...it is a denser gas, but to Mindflux's point, the increased % of mix vs. O2 is hardly worth the effort ... The only "up" side is that rubber is porous and air will leak naturally over time... The Nitrogen will not leak/bleed out as fast...SO, if you're one of those people that never check your air pressure...I guess there is a plus...otherwise, nada

Reactions: MattJB

·
Registered
51 Posts
I work in the industry, even the Tire Rack will admit that there are no MEASURABLE benefits to Nitrogen...it is a denser gas, but to Mindflux's point, the increased % of mix vs. O2 is hardly worth the effort ... The only "up" side is that rubber is porous and air will leak naturally over time... The Nitrogen will not leak/bleed out as fast...SO, if you're one of those people that never check your air pressure...I guess there is a plus...otherwise, nada
Is there some type of myth around putting nitrogen in your tires? It seems like a strange thing to spend money on if all you get is having your tires naturally deflate slightly less quickly than usual. Does it affect the way the car feels when you drive or anything. I have just never heard of this before...

·
Registered
21 Posts