Infiniti Q50 Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
160 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the whole buying a new car thing and I don't have much experience when it comes to negotiating with dealers.

To the Infiniti dealers on these forums, would it be completely outlandish of me to want to right around $52k for a RWD Q50 sport hybrid with tech package?

$52k is the number I've decided is my max budget on a new car, and I know that there isn't much hope of talking out a deal with most dealerships on this car, at least not early on.

Also, how much would a car with an MSRP of $52k be likely to increase after taxes and fees added on(I know it will vary by state, just looking for a ball-park figure), and would it be ridiculous of me to say I won't pay a penny more than the MSRP, including the additional fees?

Sorry if this post seems a little ignorant, but like I said, I'm not too learned in the car buying arts!

·
Registered
171 Posts
buying a car at MSRP is stupid.....because in a few months they will drop and at some point you can grab the car at close to invoice. At this point you can negotiate, offer them about $5k less and see what happens...you'll probably meet up somewhere in the middle.

additional feels are a couple extra hundred $$. Tax is whatever the sales tax is for your state. For example in NY (8.6 %)....that adds about $4400 to the price of the car (at 52k).

id say wait it out a bit

·
Registered
1,273 Posts
I suggest you pre-order the car before end of this month. I think the price will increase once the pre-order is over. Also, you get $350 Apple gift card if you pre-order.
I pre-order mine and will negoiate once the car arrive.

·
Registered
3,052 Posts