Infiniti Q50 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys, i am a newbie here and i could really do with some valuable suggestions. Basically I got a q50 17 plate with only 17000 miles and i have owned it from the start since 17. I drove it very less in the first two years like only short journeys and total of 10000 miles. The problem came in last year August 19 and the engine malfunction light came up. I took to it infiniti dealership and tbey said it needed a maf sensor which was covered under warranty and replaced it and gave the car back but the light came back in a day and when i took the car back they said wiring might have been messed up as fault was still coming that maf sensor is faulty. They took the car for a month and then said it needed software updating but they fault never went away and then they said dpf was blocked and regeneration was done manually. After two months of trial and error the car was given back to me and it was fine until july this year. In july i drove the car and same dreaded light came back. I took it to Nissan dealer and they replaced the maf again but light came back again after a day. Now they saying they have spoken to infiniti technical and changing the ecu. Now my question is will that resolve the issue. As car is running out of warranty next month. What will happen if it runs out of warranty. Has anyone else had similar experience. Please help

·
Administrator
Newport, Oregon
13,833 Posts
What is a q50 17 plate?

No one can say if replacing your ECU will solve your problem. That is an expensive item to replace off-warranty so I'd let them swap it even if no one is sure that will solve the problem. DPF? You must have a diesel.

·
Super Moderator
3,009 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·