Infiniti Q50 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I apologize in advance for my bad writing because English is not my 1st Language(German). I have been driving a G37 Sedan for the last few years and is deciding which new car to replace it with. I had the great luck of actually driving my friend's brand new 328I since she is away on vacation, my Aunt brought a Lexus IS 250 F Sport, so more luck, and I borrowed a Q50 from another friend. I'm not a professional writer but wanted to share my experiences.

Exterior:
This is mainly a preference thing but to me the IS and Q50 blow the 3 Series out of the water. The radical design on the IS is something that catches eyes everywhere and the Q50 is one of the most beautiful looking rides in it's segment. The IS looks amazing at night with the headlight designs lighting up the grill. The 3 Series seem rather bland in comparison to it's Japanese counterparts. But once again this is all down to preference.
My personal rankings:
Lexus IS 250 F Sport
Infiniti Q 50
Bmw 328I

Interior:
Once again the Japanese counterparts to the 3 Series is far superior. The 3 Series I drove costed my friend in the high 30's+tax and it look like the interior of an Dodge Charger in terms of quality. The IS had ample leg room for a car in it's segment and looks very nice. The Q50 is even a tier above imo. Now the issue with the IS is that to me the cup holders is way too small, this is actually an inconvenience because I ended up spilling my drink multiple times. The other thing is that the IS's sun roof/moon roof is not that practical to me(but this could have something to do with me getting used to the car).
Overall, both 3 Series and IS pale in comparison to the Q50's room,design,and overall quality interior.
My personal rankings:
Q50
IS
3 Series

Performance: