Infiniti Q50 Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2014 q50.

Last evening I accidentally left car running overnight. This morning, still running, but also:
a) parking/brake lights won't turn off
b) has gone into limp mode

I am not getting any warning light.
I have turned car off and on several times; also have driven around the block a few times; doesn't change the issue as described above.

I am thinking limp mode issue might be connected to the parking/brake light switch (e.g. being on all night burned something out, and that triggered limp mode as protection?). But really, I am not very technical or knowledgeable about these things so could be goblins for all I know. Any advice?

Michael

·
Registered
988 Posts
I dunno about your issues but I'm more curious how you accidentally leave it running? Was it in a garage?

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have a 2014 q50.

Last evening I accidentally left car running overnight. This morning, still running, but also:
a) parking/brake lights won't turn off
b) has gone into limp mode

I am not getting any warning light.
I have turned car off and on several times; also have driven around the block a few times; doesn't change the issue as described above.

I am thinking limp mode issue might be connected to the parking/brake light switch (e.g. being on all night burned something out, and that triggered limp mode as protection?). But really, I am not very technical or knowledgeable about these things so could be goblins for all I know. Any advice?

Michael
I had key fob in pocket, exited car in bit of hurry and forgot to press button to shut off ignition button. Pretty dumb, I know, but there you have it.

·
Registered
St. Louis, MO
586 Posts
What lights won't turn off? Outside the car or indicator inside the car that brake is on? Maybe try disconnecting battery for 30 minutes or so and see if that resets things.

·
Registered
988 Posts