Infiniti Q50 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
One of the things I hate most about my G37X is the crappy audio display screen (obviously I really love car this is my biggest pet peeve). I chose to go without navigation because I'm the kind of guy who prefers to use my smart phone for everything possible. I remember asking the salesman during my test drive why the screen was so pixalated and cheap looking. It's bothered me ever since... On to my question: is there a difference between the navigation and the non-navigation display in the Q50. I'm hoping I'm not forced to pay for navigation just to get a decent looking display?

·
Premium Member
2,672 Posts
If you don't get Navi, you just get a lame looking clock on the upper screen. Yes, I'm a salesman and I called that "feature" lame.

You also don't get Infiniti Connection if you don't get Navi.

Get Navi. You'll be happy you did. Works better than your smartphone anyway (much bigger screen).

·
Registered
697 Posts
agree. Get Navi...well worth it while owning the car and at time of resale

·
Premium Member
5,661 Posts
The smartphone is good and all for navigation but there are just some things that that phone can't and won't ever be able to do that the in-unit car navigation can do. Sometimes I feel people underestimate the advantage and features the Navigation systems in these newer cars can provide these days. In a car of this class, an extra $1400 for a Nav unit shouldn't really be too much of a wallet buster, but maybe I'm being too presumptuous?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·