Infiniti Q50 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello all. New member here. Great forum.

I'm thinking of getting the Q50S Hybrid AWD with everything except the tech package and thought I would see what people thought about that.

First off, I'm new to Infiniti. Back in 2003, I bought a brand new 2004 Nissan Altima (loaded) and really liked it. At the time, that was a really nice car for me. I then was one of the first to buy a brand new 2009 Nissan Maxima (premium package, also loaded). I know many on here look down on FWD cars but I have absolutely enjoyed driving that car. It looks good, it's fun to drive, it's relatively fast and it works well for a family car. As a frequent traveler that rents many cars, I think the Maxima is one of the more pleasurable cars to drive. And after five years of driving a CVT, I really don't even have too many complaints about that. Maybe I'm just not a car snob, but I do think I'm pretty picky in what I like to drive. FYI, I'm a pretty aggresive driver and push cars hard.

Anyway, my financial situation has once again allowed me to step up into a nicer car.
I have been looking at the Cadillac ATS, the Lexus IS and the Q50S Hybrid. I have also been keeping the possibility of the 2015 redesigned Maxima on the radar, but that is quickly fading. I think I want something a little higher end and don't want to wait a year or more. Not a fan of BMW or Audi (the ones I can afford anyway).

I know the ATS is supposed to be a great car, but I just can't get into the styling (interior or exterior). I actually think the Lexus IS is a great looking car (yes, I like the grill), but a bit sluggish and no hybrid and the interior is just terrible.
So, I have looked at all of these cars extensively and I just keep coming back to the Q50S.

I think my final question is would you buy it without the tech package?