Infiniti Q50 Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I recently just got a 2015 Q50 3.7 awd, and i'm new to modding but wanted a good answer and that's why i came to this forum.. What should be the first mod that I get for my Q50? Should it be a tune? Thanks for any help !

·
Registered
2021 Q50 RedSport, ARK Cat-Back. HKS BOV, AMS LDP, Mishimoto Catch Can
762 Posts
nitrous
I'd add a CBE, they sound great on the 3.7s, it depends on what your goals are though

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
nitrous
I'd add a CBE, they sound great on the 3.7s, it depends on what your goals are though
Pretty much performance like improved 0-60, 0-100 times. I know it’s not going to be crazy gains but i’d like to get the 0-60 in the 4’s if I can without spending more than $3000

·
Registered
2021 Q50 RedSport, ARK Cat-Back. HKS BOV, AMS LDP, Mishimoto Catch Can
762 Posts
Good tires can make a big difference as well

·
Registered
2017 infiniti Q50 AWD
1,761 Posts
Pretty much performance like improved 0-60, 0-100 times. I know it’s not going to be crazy gains but i’d like to get the 0-60 in the 4’s if I can without spending more than $3000
Can you diy or paying labor?

·
Registered
1,905 Posts
Intakes, catback exhaust, high flow cats, headers, GT-R intake plenum, tune. In that order. Unless 3 grand is all you’ve got. In which case intakes and catback exhaust. You’ll be cashed out after that.

·
Registered
2017 infiniti Q50 AWD
1,761 Posts
Gtr intake manifold conversion is way too expensive for such little gains especially NA, and especially compared to ported upper-lower manifold.

Long tube header is single best mod,
Then Z1 header + catless down pipes 2nd best
Catless DP alone are pretty good by themselves as well.
Then intake
Then tune
CBE only if in budget as it’s worst bang for buck as for performance, especially NA.

LTH, intake, and tune if you DIY install is about 3k, might have enough for a ported manifold even.